Through the Lens Thursday: Rice Fields at Sunset

The rice fields turn to glass as the sun sets over the inaka. #ricepaddies #Japan #Asia #sunset #travel

A post shared by Charlie (@charlienoseikatsu) on

I’d been getting bored with the type of photos that fill my digital albums and Instagram portfolio. I’m usually working or writing or otherwise distracted when the sun sets (and until sunrise is after 5:00am, sleeping while it rises). Tired of the saturated blues and greens that I usually love, I made an effort to go out an hour before sunset. This is one of my rewards: still hints of blue and green, but a welcome debut of pink, orange, and red over the rice paddies as the sun lays down for the night.

Leave a Reply

